Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. was established on 09 June 2003 by use of joint investments from Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. and Nissan Motor Co., Ltd., with a registered capital of RMB 16.7 billion. Up to date, it is the largest joint venture in China's automobile industry, with the largest cooperative scale, the broadest cooperative fields and the largest varieties of products, when compared to its counterparts in the industry nationwide.

Founded on the basis of Guangzhou Aeolus Motor Co., Ltd., on 16 June 2003, Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. Passenger Vehicle Company is located in Huadu District of Guangzhou, and constitutes the most potential part of Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. The company,with 4,327 employees, is primarily engaged in R&D, manufacture, sales and after-sales service for passenger cars . It has established two branch plants, which are respectively located at Huadu District of Guangzhou and Xiangfan of Hubei; the annual production capacity exceeds 200,000 cars. Besides, the company possesses 7 major production techniques (stamping, welding, painting, plastic injection, engine machine work, engine assembly and final assembly) as well as technical equipment that meets the advanced level at home. Its major products include 2-litre "Bluebird" and "Sunny" sedan cars. The company is going to start manufacturing and launch onto the market a top-end 3.5-litre sedan car with the name of "Teana", in the second half of 2004.

The Passenger Vehicle R&D Center, with an investment of RMB 330 million and land a area of 200,000 square meters will be built up and put into operation in 2005. As an important constituent of Nissan's global R&D system, this Center will make an effort to intensify the product development of passenger cars especially for the Chinese market, and further quicken its pace in product localization. So far, the company has set up a complete marketing network and an international purchasing system for spare parts. Moreover, it has established up to 120 "4S " exclusive shops according to the Nissan global, and keeps good relationship with 126 domestic spare parts suppliers with independent development capacity.

By 2007, the Passenger Vehicle Company will launch 6 new car models onto the market in succession, therefore, a complete gamut of passenger vehicle products (top- end, medium grade, economy and MPV ). That time will witness that the company will produce and sell 300,000 cars annually, achieve a sales income of RMB 40 billion and a double-digit operational profit margin.

Adhering to its business motto of "enhancing values for consumers constantly", the Passenger Vehicle Company has been striving to increase public brand awareness and customer satisfaction, and promoting our brand name to one of the best in the country.

ContactUs WebMap Search Feedback
Copyright© 2003-2004 dfl.com.cn All rights Reserved.

东风汽车有限公司由东风汽车公司与日产汽车公司合资组建,创立于2003年6月9日,注册资本167亿元人民币,是迄今为止国内汽车行业合作规模最大、合作领域最广、产品最全的合资项目。

    东风汽车有限公司乘用车公司成立于2003年6月16日,以广州风神汽车有限公司为基础,位于广州花都,是东风汽车有限公司最具发展潜力的重要部分。主要从事乘用车的研发、制造、销售、服务等业务,员工4327人。公司下属两个工厂分别建立在广州花都和湖北襄樊,年生产能力超过20万辆,拥有先进的冲压、焊装、涂装、树脂、发动机机加工、发动机装配和整车装配等七大工艺以及处于国内领先水平的技术装备。主要产品有2升级的“蓝鸟”和“阳光”轿车,3.5升级的高档轿车“天籁”将于2004年下半年投产面市。

    投资3.3亿元、占地面积20万M2的乘用车研发中心将于2005年建成投入使用。作为日产全球研发体系的重要组成部分,该中心将全力开展针对中国市场的乘用车产品开发,加快产品国产化步伐。公司已建立完整的商品营销网络和全球化的零部件采购体系,按照NISSAN国际标准建立的4S专营店达120家,具有独立开发能力的国内零部件供应商达126家。

    至2007年,乘用车公司还将陆续向市场投放6款新车型,从而形成高档、中档、经济型轿车和MPV全系列乘用车产品格局,年产销轿车30万辆,实现销售收入400亿元,营业利润率达到2位数。

    以“不断为消费者提升价值”为经营宗旨的乘用车公司,执着追求品牌的认知度和顾客的满意度,将乘用车打造成中国最佳品牌之一。

联系我们 网站地图 网站检索 客户反馈
Copyright© 2003-2004 Dongfeng Motor Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.